TMI Tag | BEDA [18/30]

Tempted to rename this thing Blog As Many Days As Possible in April, but BASMDAPA doesn’t have the same ring to it. Nevertheless, I have a pasta bake in the oven and less time than I’d like to get a blog post out today, so let’s go for it.

Today, I’m tired, ill, and anxious, so I didn’t want to do anything too heavy. I wanted to think as little as possible, so I’m nicking a tag concept from YouTube, and writing down my responses instead. As Hazel Hayes would say, this is solid, self indulgent #filler; I’d have done a Q&A but truthfully, I don’t think I have the following…

 

What are you wearing?

A monkey onesie. I wish I was kidding.

 

Ever been in love?

Yes.

 

Ever had a terrible break up?

Oh yeah. Think, middle of a house party, everyone’s drunk, ugly snotty crying, and panic attacks.

 

How tall are you?

Depends who you ask.

 

Any tattoos or piercings?ย 

No, and only my lobes, although I’m terrible so they’re pretty much closed over now.

 

OTP?

Ron and Hermione. Seeing The Cursed Childย renewed my love for their relationship. I acknowledge this second answer is ridiculously problematic, because this not a healthy relationship by many people’s standards, but Ross and Rachel fromย Friends mean a lot to me, too.

 

Favourite TV Show?ย 

Of all time, probablyย Friends, or maybeย Scrubs. At the moment, though, I’m really lovingย Jane the Virgin andย How to Get Away with Murder.

 

Favourite bands?

I adore girl bands and really cheesy pop music. I’ve seen Girls Aloud live so many times, and I listen to their albums so often, it’s probably got to be them.

 

Something you miss?

I’m homesick af at the moment, so my family and my hometown.

 

Favourite song?

Anything from theย Hamiltonย soundtrack.

 

How old are you?

21, turning 22 next month.

 

What’s your zodiac sign?

Taurus.

 

Quality you look for in a partner?

Loyalty.

 

Favourite quotation?

Live to the point of tears.

 

Favourite actor?

I worship the ground Viola Davis walks on.

 

Favourite colour?

Green.

 

Do you prefer loud or soft music?

Loud and upbeat.

 

Where do you go when you’re sad?

Like every other introvert in the world, my bed. Maybe via my kettle.

 

How long does it take you to shower?

I love my long showers, but I’m capable of being quick. Minimum ten minutes, but if I can get away with it, I’ll be in there for forty minutes.

 

How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

This is entirely dependent on the morning. Generally speaking, it’ll be about half an hour.

 

Ever been in a physical fight?

Yes, and I don’t recommend it.

 

The reason you joined YouTube started blogging?ย 

Because I’m narcissistic as hell. In the interest of full disclosure, it’s also a useful addition to my CV…

 

What was the last thing that made you cry?

I can’t remember which was more recent, but either stress, or an episode ofย Nashville. Both kinda pathetic, I realise.

 

When was the last time you said you loved someone?

A few hours ago.

 

What’s the last book you read?

The Reptile Roomย by Lemony Snicket – I’m rereading the series as I watch the new Netflix show.

 

What are you currently reading?

Everything, Everythingย by Nicola Yoon.

 

The last show you watched?

I’ve got an episode ofย Nashvilleย on in the background as I’m writing.

 

The last person you talked to?

Ed.

 

The last song you sang?

Ball and Chain, from the episode ofย Nashville I’m watching. It’s a really great song.

 

Favourite flavour of sweet?

As a rule of thumb, blackcurrant.

 

Relationship between you and the person you last texted?

He’s my friend, uni mate, and soon to be colleague.

Leave a Reply

